PrintWeek India Power 100: The race for 100 most influential individuals in the print industry

PrintWeek India has launched its first edition of Power 100 which will feature printing industry’s top 100 individuals in its Tenth anniversary edition in May 2018.

04 Apr 2018 | By Sujith Ail

It is a great opportunity for the printing fraternity to show its appreciation to the individuals who have contributed to the growth of the printing industry in India.

Voters should consider the spending power, industry influence, knowledge, and the innovation quotient of the printers while casting their votes. Noel D'cunha managing editor of PrintWeek India said, "It's our way to say thank you to the people who are part of this wonderful industry. We wanted to doff our hat to personalities who tirelessly contribute to our industry."

D'cunha added, "We understand that the parameters are subjective. But we are looking at the four Ps. These are: printability, profitability, progressive, popularity and how the people on the list are evaluated by their peers."

On day one, there was a record "thousand votes" that were cast. D'cunha said, "The voting numbers are bound to be robust. We feel this is a good way to celebrate the greatness and glory of our top printers and best converters. From our side, we have an in-house dedicated IT team who are checking the genuineness of the voters. Needless to state, our IT cell has created an algorithm structure that ensures an asymptotic analysis to prevent spamming as well as bogus voting."  

Also, the list of nominees to vote will not be limited to the names mentioned in it. There is a possibility of few names being missed out, so, in case if a voter is unable to find the individual to vote for, the voter can add a nominee to the list and it will be reflected in the list.

Voting closes on 30 April 2018. Share the Power 100 among your peers and make your vote count.

Celebrate the Power of Print.

Visit the following link to cast your vote: 

Editor's note: Manufacturers, dealers and suppliers are NOT nominated in the list