New leadership at Lucknow Printers’ Association

The Lucknow Printers’ Association (LPA) announced its newly elected executive body for the 2024-25 term. The new team was elected during the recent Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Lucknow.

03 Jul 2024 | By Anushka Chourasia

The AGM began with the current president of the association, Jawahar Lal Bhargava, presenting the association’s past achievements and a gratitude address to the outgoing team for their contributions. 

The AGM was followed by the executive body elections, where out of 84 members, 69 participated in the voting process, selecting ten out of 15 candidates.

Jawahar Lal Bhargava, re-elected as the president with Haroon Nomani as general secretary. 

Other newly elected executive members include Vivek Malviya as treasurer, Sachin Jindal and Laxmi Pal Singh as vice presidents,  SP Seth and Shobhit Gupta as joint secretaries, Puneet Bhargava as finance secretary, Rakesh Shrivastava as editor, and Amit Ratan Jain as public relations officer.

The LPA anticipates a dynamic and productive year ahead.