RIPTAA Summit 19 concludes

By 13 Sep 2019

RIPTAA Summit 19, the annual congregation of stalwarts from the printing industry, organised by the Regional Institute of Printing Technology Alumni Association (RIPTAA) was held on 15 August 2019 at Swabhumi, Kolkata.

More than 380 members attended the event, which included top names from the industry such as Ravindra Joshi, president, AIFMP, and Dayaker Reddy of IPAMA.  

Surendra Dhote, president, RIPTAA, said, “It was very gratifying to find RIPTAA members from the newspapers, printing and packaging houses, and photography machine/equipment manufacturing units in West Bengal and other states attend the summit.”

CN Ashok, director and CEO, Autoprint, was the keynote speaker of the seminar. The speech was followed by expert sessions from Arijit Chakrabarti of Huber Group and Aloke Hazarika of Konica Minolta Business Solutions India.

Further, as a regular annual routine, scholarships were awarded to the students from Regional Institute of Printing Technology Kolkata, where a special scholarship of Rs 5,000 was awarded to the best student of RIPT by Ultra Ink.

The event concluded with a vote of thanks by Dhote, pursued by RIPTAA’s general body meeting. 



ProPak India 2020 NEW!

Oct 08 - 10 Oct 2020
Pragati Maidan, New Delhi

Latest Poll

The biggest question on the top of your mind during the 50 days of lockdown?