Print teachers felicitated

To celebrate Teachers Day on 5 September 2022, the Offset Printers Association (OPA) felicitated three eminent print teachers with the Presidential Print Award during an international conference on the topic printed electronics and smart packaging at DCRUST, Murthal.

20 Sep 2022 | By Pooja Mahesh

(l-r) Ambrish Pandey, BR Chaudhary and BD Mendiratta

The award winners are professors Dr Ambrish Pandey, Shri BD Mendiratta and Shri BR Chaudhary. The awards were presented to them by Professor Dr Rajendrakumar Anayath, vice-chancellor, Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science and Technology, Murthal. 

The purpose behind starting the awards was a necessity felt by the OPA. “Whatever we are today is only due to the firm roots established during our studies. No effort was ever made to recognise the teachers responsible for the revolution in printing in India. So, to remember the contribution the masters have made towards this great art, we, at OPA, took up the initiative of the awards. OPA feels indebted to the dedication of the teachers,” Kamal Chopra, general secretary, OPA, said. 

Dr Anayath, the presenter of the awards, thanked OPA for recognising the work done by print teachers, who with their determination and will power have trained the technicians who transformed the printing history of India. 

Tags : OPA, kamal chopra;