Seven Indian in Cannes Lions 2021 jury

Cannes Lions has announced its jury lineups for the awards to be presented during this June's festival, which the company recently confirmed — to the surprise of no one — would be an entirely online event. That event, dubbed Cannes Lions Live, takes place from 21 to 25 June.

14 Apr 2021 | By PrintWeek Team

The juries will be awarding Lions across two years worth of work.

The jury list includes a total of 285 ‘awarding jurors'. Shortlist jurors will be announced later.

The proportion of women on the juries has hit 51%, up from 48% in 2019.

Unfortunately, APAC still appears to be grossly under-represented. Out of the 285 jurors, only 41 (14%) are associated with the region.

India has seven jurors among the list. They include:

Jitender Dabas, COO and CSO, McCann Worldgroup, India (Creative Effectiveness)  

Santosh Padhi (Paddy), chief creative officer and founder, Taproot Dentsu, India (Direct Lions)  

Ashima Avasthi Chaudhuri, head - content, Zee Studios, India (Entertainment Lions)  

Swati Bhattacharya, chief creative officer, FCB India (Glass Lions)  

Prateek Bhardwaj, chief creative officer, Lowe Lintas, India (Health & Wellness Lions)  

Parixit Bhattacharya, managing partner - creative, TBWA\ India (Pharma Lions)  

Sonal Dabral, writer/director/creative consultant, Tribha, India (Titanium Lions)  

In addition to agencies, the juries include representation from a wide range of brands (Nike, Levi Strauss, Diageo, IKEA, Mars, Mondelez, Beats, Uber, KFC, Oatly, Squarespace, ByteDance, Nestlé) and platform and entertainment companies (Twitter, Facebook, Netflix, YouTube, Disney+, Spotify, Google, Twitch, NBCUniversal, Vivendi, Universal Music Group, Columbia Records, Warner Music Central).

(Couresy: Campaign India)