BARC's Partho Das Gupta elected as The Advertising Club president

The Advertising Club has announced its managing committee for the FY 2019-20. The new committee will be helmed by media industry veteran Partho Das Gupta of BARC India who has been elected as the president. 

12 Sep 2019 | By PrintWeek India

Partho Das Gupta of BARC India elected as the president of The Advertising Club

Das Gupta said, “It is an honor to be elected as the president of one of the most prestigious advertising clubs in the country, and I am truly humbled by the faith and trust that my Industry peers and seniors have bestowed upon me. I look forward to continuing the legacy of the Ad Club and the great done work by Vikram (Sakhuja) over the last two years.”   The newly elected committee takes on the responsibility of facilitating learning and development in the category and ensuring that the Indian advertising industry continues to align to global best practices, innovate and garner global recognition, said a media statement. The committee members was elected unopposed.  

The Office Bearers of the Advertising Club for 2019-2020 are: 

  • President: Partho Dasgupta                                  
  • Vice President: Partha Sinha               
  • Secretary: Bhaskar Das                 
  • Jt. Secretary: Aditya Swamy
  • Treasurer: Shashi Sinha 

Managing Committee members:   

  • Debabrata Mukherjee
  • Laxmiraj Seetharam Nayak
  • Mitrajit Bhattacharya
  • Siddharth Banerjee
  • Sidharth Rao
  • Sonia Huria
  • Virat Tandon  

The list co-opted industry professionals include :

  • Abhishek Desai
  • Nandan Srinath
  • Punitha Arumugam
    (This story was first published by Campaign India)