Day One: Shortlist from publishing planet

By 02 Oct 2017

The first day of the Jury Week for the PrintWeek India Awards 2017 on 18 September saw the judging of five categories – Book Printer of the Year (Academic and Trade), Book Printer of the Year (Specialty), Magazine Printer of the Year, Newspaper Printer of the Year, and PUR Book Maker of the Year.

The jury press was held at the campus of the SIES Graduate School of Technology in Navi Mumbai. The following are the shortlisted companies ...

The Shortlist (in alphabetical order)

Book Printer of the Year (Academic & Trade)

International Print-O-Pac

Manipal Technologies

Replika Press

SFA Prints

Shree Maitrey Printech

Silverpoint Press

Thomson Press

Category sponsor

Book Printer of the Year (Specialty)

International Print-O-Pac

Lustra Print Process

Parksons Graphics

Pragati Offset

Replika Press

Silverpoint Press

Category sponsor

Magazine Printer of the Year

Dhote Offset Technokrafts

Manipal Technologies

Silverpoint Press

Spenta Multimedia

Thomson Press

Vishwakala Printers

Newspaper Printer of the Year

Dainik Divya Marathi (Aurangabad)

DB Corp (Ahmedabad)

DB Corp (Punjab)

Jag Bani

Jagran Prakashan

Malayala Manorama

Rajasthan Patrika (Kota)

PUR Book Maker of the Year

Lovely Offset Printers

Pragati Offset

Print Plus

Repro India

Silverpoint Press

Thomson Press

Winners will be announced on 2 November at the St Regis in Mumbai. To know who takes home the prism, book your seats with Monica Rohra: / 022 2378 7402.

Kudos to all the shortlisted companies.

May the best one win.




ProPak India 2020 NEW!

Dec 08 - 10 Dec 2020
Pragati Maidan, New Delhi

Latest Poll

What will be the impact of the recent GoI memo which says no print activities for all ministries and departments?