Chakravarthi AVPS honoured at India Pharma awards

By 04 Dec 2017

Ecobliss managing director Chakravarthi AVPS was honoured with a special recognition award at India Pharma Awards by UBM International for his contribution to the pharma packaging industry.

Chakravarthi (c), managing director, Ecobliss India

The event was held at The Westin, Mumbai on 27 November alongside the Pharma Week and CPhI and P-Mec exhibition.

Chakravarthi said, “The very recognition of a packaging technologist at India Pharma Awards reiterates the growing importance of packaging in the pharmaceutical sector. Pharma packaging is close to my heart and though it lacks glamour it has all other ingredients and host of challenges as well.”

The event also recognised Dr Kiran Mazumdar Shah, chairman, Biocon as woman entrepreneur and inspiring leader of the decade. Besides this, Sudhanshu Pandey, IAS Ministry of Commerce and Industry was awarded for his outstanding contribution for pharmaceutical exports and SV Veerramani, former president of IDMA was named pharma crusader of the year.

Dr Ajit Dangi, president and CEO, Danssen Consulting, was conferred with the lifetime achievement award.

The event saw who’s who of the Indian pharma industry representing more than 350 pharmaceutical companies.



Labelexpo India 2018 NEW!

Nov 22 - 25 Nov 2018
India Expo Centre & Mart, Grea...

PrintPack India NEW!

Feb 01 - 06 Feb 2019
India Expo Centre, Greater Noi...

IndiaPack PacProcess  NEW!

Oct 24 - 26 Oct 2018
Bombay Exhibition Centre, Gore...

Latest Poll

What type of leadership structure does your company have?