Guy Gecht named 2015 Michael H Bruno award winner

06 February 2015

Technical Association of the Graphic Arts (TAGA) have named Guy Gecht, CEO of EFI as one of the recipients of the 2015 Michael H. Bruno Award for outstanding contributions to the graphic arts industry.


“I am extremely grateful to the EFI team—their hard work and passion for the industry during my two decades with the company put me in a position to receive this award,” said Gecht.

Established in 1948 as a forum for reporting on new research and technology in the graphic arts, TAGA is an international organization of technologists, scientists, technical and production personnel in the printing and allied industries. 

 “It is an honor to be included among the prestigious list of past Bruno Award Recipients, and I am excited to be presented this award alongside great thought leaders such as Frank Romano and Erwin Widmer.”

Frank Romano, professor, Rochester Institute of Technology; and Erwin Widmer, deputy managing director, Ugra are the other winners for 2015.

The Michael H. Bruno Award recognizes professionals with distinguished careers in appreciation of their dedicated service and contributions to the advancement of graphic arts internationally.

comments powered by Disqus

Latest Poll

What ails a typical family​-run​ print and packaging ​business in India?